Never say Goodbye

When I left Mumbai for good, I never thought that I will see my dear friend again. We went to the same school, same Sunday school, lived in the same locality. And then dad’s transfer happened, making us leave everything behind. We wrote to each other a few times, but were too young to keep up. New land, new friends, new beginning takes you over, leaving you with just good memories.

But, who would have imagined a social networking site back then?

 I have read few stories of how social networking sites were able to bring back lost families together. Now, I too can testify that. After 17 years, we met again at her wedding, after that one sceptical friend request!

Tell me what you think!

