on Baking

For almost two months, I was toying with the idea of baking a cake..
I was all high and hyped until the conversation with my friend happened (I really like such divine interventions , especially when it comes to evading work)

 She re-introduced me to the theory of the buying from one from the shops, and how baking is  just once hell of a work .

I mean, hard-work does not kill, but why take risk (I recollected an ex-colleague’s FB’s status). And hubby was grateful to my friend to have demotivated me from trying out such a stunt. For the time being.

And the day came when the cake was bought in. From McRennett , Chennai.

God! It was the yummiest plum cake that I have tasted so far.. The texture, the color, the plums… Its out of the world.

It just redefined my idea of a plum cake!

Anybody who happens to be in Chennai, I recommend you to try it out…Maria's photo blog

Tell me what you think!

