Wishful thinking @ McDonalds

Hubby wished to eat out today, and the McDonald’s fell on our way.
Soon I had many a wishes, as I munched without a care..
I wished I wouldn’t have to eat junk for lunch again.
To buy disease with my hard-earned wage.

I wished the girl next table would stop looking down, on me,
I ordered Indian, while others went for Coke and Burgers with cheese.
Young girls and boys like her, can I say?
I wish your rotten belief would sooner wane…

I wished our youth did not attach so much pride in eating like the West.
Dressing like the West.
Talking like the West.

I wished the youth knew that to ape is failure, a shallow wish.

Tell me what you think!

