I forgive you…

For the longest time, I have been holding to age old grudges against people who didn’t even realize how hurt they made me feel (which is even more hurting.)

But after a week’s heavy dosage of Bible reading, listening to sermons, and reading good books (thank God for a good church!), I realized that it was not the pain, but the memory of the hurt that kept revisiting.

The feeling of freedom from grudge is indeed divine.. to hold on to past bitterness truly is a hurtful place to be in.

And somewhere did I read that chocolates make forgiving easier, hence to mark and seal my forgiveness, I treat myself with chocolate Tiramisu!

And Monday, I forgive you, too 🙂

Tell me what you think!

